#1000Joys Part V: 89-110

Unlike the last time I posted several weeks ago, my heart is full. My feet still hurt, my hair is a bit unruly, and I feel like I’m on the precipice of change.

If you’re new here, welcome. In this space, I praise the little gifts of joy in my life, inspired by the book One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp.

Here’s what I’ve loved and learned in April so far.

89: Recovery is cooking 2 dinners and dessert.

90: The safety of a friend amidst tragedy.

91: Full range of motion.

92: A wedding invite.

93: Spring rains and new life.

94: Spurts of cleaning mojo.

95: Bust-a-gut laughing with friends.

96: Intimate sharing of life stories.

97: People who look out for me.

98: Words of affirmation.

99: Small tokens of appreciation.

100: A kind word on a hard day at work.

101: Coffee steam rising from a mug of brew on a chilly April morning.

102: Spring frost on the windshield.

103: Feeling prepared.

104: 7 women filled with the Holy Spirit

105: A meal after church

106: First sunburn of the season

107: A dress code of dresses & fun

108: Being upbeat when the wind is cold & the snow is falling

109: Uplifting community that encourages and motivates

110: Taco salads

Read how it all began, see the rest of the list, or follow along on TwitterOne Thousand TweetsPart I, Part II, Part III, Part IV.

Share your thoughts

