#1000Joys Part IV: 79-88

other-wordly // tumblr

Inspired by One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp, I’m tweeting my way through #1000joys in 2014.

It’s a much shorter list this time around. Just 9 joys I’ve jotted down in more days than that.

And it’s okay.

It’s not that I’m not thankful – but I’m tired and worn out. I can feel it in my hair and my teeth and my feet. Life is draining me little by little – here are the bits of shining light I’ve glimpsed over the last few weeks.

79 Good hair days

80 Roll-the-windows-down weather in March

81 An imagination that can dream and read of far-off lands

82 Books!

83 The halting, beautiful sounds of chords, hums, and strums as a new song is composed by my husband

84 Dreams and imagination

85 Wednesdays that have a little more sleep

86 Nightly rituals of aliens & good guys

87 A roof & walls that are perfectly cozy

88 Tears of joy and sadness and longing held back by a simple wish for a time gone by and a friendship forged short and strong

Read how it all began, see the rest of the list, or follow along on TwitterOne Thousand TweetsPart I, Part II, Part III.

Share your thoughts

